Current Yoga Classes -- open to the public

 

GC = German Centre

WW = The Center at Westwoods

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

2018 German Centre Yoga

 

Winter Session 1 BEGINS on Tuesday, January 2nd

 

January Yoga

Jan 2 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (1)

Jan 4 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (1)

Jan 7 --  (Sunday) Restorative Yoga at WW @ 5:00pm

Jan 9 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (2)

Jan 11 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (2)

Jan 14 --  (Sunday) Restorative Yoga at WW @ 5:00pm

Jan 16 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (3)

Jan 18 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (3)

Jan 21 --  (Sunday) Restorative Yoga at WW @ 5:00pm

Jan 23 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (4)

Jan 25 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (4)

Jan 28 --  (Sunday) Restorative Yoga at WW @ 5:00pm

Jan 30 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (4)

 

February Yoga

Feb 1 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (4)

Feb 4 --  (Sunday) Restorative Yoga at WW @ 5:00pm

Feb 6 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (5)

Feb 8 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (5)

Feb 11 --  (Sunday) Restorative Yoga at WW @ 5:00pm

Feb 13 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (6)

Feb 15 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (6)

Feb 18 --  (Sunday) Restorative Yoga at WW @ 5:00pm

Feb 20 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (7)

Feb 22 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (7)

Feb 25 --  (Sunday) Restorative Yoga at WW @ 5:00pm

Feb 27 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (1) WINTER SESSION 2 BEGINS

 

March Yoga

Mar 1 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (1) WINTER SESSION 2 BEGINS

Mar 4 --  (Sunday) Restorative Yoga at WW @ 5:00pm

Mar 6 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (2)

Mar 8 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (2)

Mar 11 --  (Sunday) Restorative Yoga at WW @ 5:00pm

Mar 13 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (3)

Mar 15 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (3)

Mar 20 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (4)

Mar 22 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (4)

Mar 27 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (5)

Mar 29 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (5)

 

April Yoga

Apr 1 --  (Sunday) Restorative Yoga at WW @ 5:00pm

Apr 3 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (6)

Apr 5 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (6)

Apr 10 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (7)

Apr 12 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (7)

Apr 17 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (1) SPRING SESSION BEGINS

Apr 19 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (1) SPRING SESSION BEGINS

Apr 24 -- (Tuesday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 5:30pm (2)

Apr 26 -- (Thursday) Gentle Yoga at GC @ 7:15pm (2)

 

2018 WINTER GENTLE YOGA CLASSES

 

SESSION 1 -- Begins January 2 and January 11

SESSION 2 -- Begins March

 

 

 

Tuesdays 5:30pm - 6:45pm (Gentle Yoga)

Thursdays 7:15 - 8:30pm

 

Location:

German Centre (Deutsches Altenheim)

2222 Centre Street

West Roxbury, MA

(Holtzer Auditorium -- please use Centre St. entrance & follow signs)

 

Come join us for a yoga as "moving meditation" with this breath and heart-centered style. These classes are transformative, rejuvenating and fun!

 

Suitable for all levels, absolute beginner and up. We focus on coordinating breath with movement in flowing, as well as holding postures. Alignment is emphasized -- from the inside out. 

 

ADVANCED REGISTRATION IS RECOMMENDED.

 

Classes are 1 hour and 15 minutes in length.

 

PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN YOGA MAT,  BOTTLE OF WATER, AND A TOWEL OR BLANKET -- BLOCKS AND YOGA STRAPS WILL BE PROVIDED.

 

DROP-IN FOR $15.00 per class

7-WEEK SESSION -- $60.00

($50.00 for current employees of the German Centre/Edelweiss Village)

 

You may register online with a credit or debit card (through PayPal), or mail a personal check made out to Raven Sadhaka Seltzer, P.O. Box 320333, West Roxbury, MA 02132.

 

Register for the upcoming session here:

Tuesday 7-week series 5:30pm:

Thursday 7-week series 7:15pm:

Restorative Yoga & Meditation

 

Sundays from 5:00 to 6:15pm (ongoing, unless otherwise noted in Schedule above.)

 

Relax, renew, rejuvenate, recover. This is a healing practice that focuses on deep, cleansing breaths, slow movements and long periods of holding in supported positions, using bolsters, blankets, chairs and cushions.

 

If you have physical limitations or are recovering from injury and/or surgery, you will be in good hands here. It's also a great class for those in treatment and remission from cancer.

 

A gentle head and neck acupressure massage are offered as part of the relaxation  :-)

 

Classes are held at The Center at Westwoods, 590 Gay Street, Westwood, MA 02090.  See FAQ for more info.

 

10-class card for $160.00 (Good for 6 months from date of purchase)

Or drop-in for $20.00 per person, per class.

 

Buy 10-class Card (good for 6 months)

Buy one class (or select the number you are purchasing)